February Favorites

I’m a little bit late for this but February was a month filled with favorites!!! New makeup, , tv show, books, the list just keeps getting longer and longer. How about we start with some makeup!!!

Makeup:The Pacifica Enlighten Eye Brightening Palette : I love makeup, but don’t wear it a lot because my skin feels best bare-faced. However, I have been wearing more than I usually would lately and that is partly thanks to this palette from Pacifica. If you want a more in depth review, check out this post  I wrote a few weeks ago. To give you summary though, this eye-shadow palette is affordable, blends perfectly, sports beautiful colors, isn’t filled with nasty ingredients,  and overall are just some of the best pressed eye-shadows I’ve ever used. I’d highly recommend this palette. Here are some eye looks I’ve made with colors from this palette for the past month:

heyyaysa

Snapchat-2718820654544997809

12066004_867074290105934_1687630843642522823_n

Fashion: Colored Fleece Lined Leggings- These were a birthday gift for me and each of them were on sale for only $12. I got them in dark grey (my favorite shade of grey), navy, and burgundy. I’ve basically been living in these leggings for the past month. They are beyond comfortable and keep me uber warm, something that is vital for me to have in winter clothing because I get cold like nobody’s business. I am now wearing skirts more often as well because I have warm leggings that can go underneath. I used to say that I was a jean person, but now I think that I’m a legging person thanks to this birthday gift. Fleece lined leggings, in my opinion, are a winter staple that isn’t mentioned often enough. Therefore, my biggest piece of advice to you is GET SOME COLORED FLEECE LINED LEGGINGS ASAP! :P.

Here is a picture of me wearing them in navy and burgundy:ootd

Meee

Television Show: FULLER HOUSE!!!

fuller-house-1024

OMG I can’t talk about this series without screaming like a little girl!!! I was a huge, Huge, HUge, HUGE, HUGE fan of the original Full House when I was a kid. To emphasis how big this obsession was, I used to stop playing outside everyday at 4:00p just to go and watch Full House. I’ve also seen every single episode ever, multiple times. After I finished it, I always wondered, what are the Tanners up to now? And voila the year 2016 came and dreams came true. The revival was everything a dedicated fan could have wished for and more. The series is extremely nostalgic, but definitely does not utilize it as it’s sole fuel, like the critics claim. It has an incredible original platform to go off of to channel a new series while still keeping the essence of the old show. Plus DJ’s boys are adorable! I’d recommend this show for anybody who doesn’t take things too seriously/can appreciate non-sophisticated humor (that was the critics problem aha), is looking for something lighthearted, and loves family shows. Now for the best news!! They are going to make more episodes! Season 2 is coming back in 2017! Life is tough, but beautiful folks, and if Fuller House isn’t proof of it than I don’t know what is.

 Book: Please Ignore Vera Dietz by A.S. King

Loved this book!!!! This books is everything you could want in a book;  tragedy, humor,  uplifting, heartwarming, and unique are the words I think of when this book comes to mind. To give you a description, this book is about an 18 year old girl, Vera, who is haunted by her dead best friend Charlie, telling her to clear his name. Vera is an extremely likable but yet dynamic character. She isn’t stuck up, disrespectful  ‘cuz she’s just a teenager and that’s how all teenagers act’, hates her parents for no reason, or is only obsessed with boys like other young adult female characters. The words she speaks and the life messages she gives I think will resonate with every reader. It’s a bit slow getting going but once it takes off, it takes off!  This is one of the most honest accounts of growing up I’ve ever read and I’d highly recommend it to anybody, whether you are a teenager or 99 years old. A.S. King has a very distinctive style of writing and I hope to read some of her other books in the future.

Songs: Diamond in the Rough Shawn ColvinLet’s Dance David BowiePride (In the Name of Love) U2Hallelujah Panic at the DiscoThe Who Baba O’ReilyPhantom Flower Step RocketsHolding Back The Years Simply Red

Photograph I’ve Taken:

Reflections

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

